healingger.blogg.se

Hard disk sentinel pro how do you repair bad sectors
Hard disk sentinel pro how do you repair bad sectors







I used the same pc, same cables and USB port for the 2nd tests, only the pc was restarted and the drive was also stopped and restarted (as I turned it off after the first test). The tests were done using random data as the write pattern and in sequential order, the first full test was done with the same settings. I tested the drive again, but as someone recommended me only around the 2 bad sectors that were found during the first full write+read surface test, more specifically from about 100-150 blocks before through 100-150 blocks after each bad sector, so I did another 2 small Write+Read surface tests in total. U/Both-Schedule-2076, u/HTWingNut, u/imakesawdust, u/Thewatchfuleye1Īll of you told me similar things that the problem could have been an I/O error and not necessarily the drive itself. should I just better return the drive as it has 2 bad sectors? I still have my return window open, mmm The price was great and the lowest it has ever been (at least here in Europe) for a 18TB drive (269 euro) as far as I know. The drive is new, I got it directly from the WD store in a very nice black friday deal.

hard disk sentinel pro how do you repair bad sectors

I use windowsĪny other software or test that I should do? If the 2 bad sectors are not yet repaired, then how should i repair them? As this is a 18tb drive, and i know exactly which sectors are bad, is there a simple and quick way to repair just the 2 bad sectors? instead of checking again the whole drive. So i guess the bad sectors are still there? But the drive health shows 100% and there is no mention of the 2 bad sectors in the overview panel of Hd sentinel after the test. The WRITE test finished without any problems, the Read test finished with 2 bad sectorsĪre the 2 bad sectors repaired? The Write+Read surface test description in HD sentinel says it fixes any problems by reallocating bad sectors but the smart values dont show any reallocated sector. I did not took a screenshot of the values before the test SMART values AFTER the Write+Read surface test.









Hard disk sentinel pro how do you repair bad sectors